Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /nfs/c02/h01/mnt/15037/domains/nightshadebooks.com/html/wp-content/themes/listings/functions/admin-hooks.php on line 160

Field of Fantasies gets a final Table of Contents!

Check out this amazing lineup of fantastic baseball stories in the anthology Field of Fantasies, edited by Rick Wilber.

1) Introduction: Rick Wilber
2) Stephen King, Stewart O’Nan: “A Face in the Crowd”
3) Karen Joy Fowler: “The Further Adventures of the Invisible Man”
4) T. Coraghessan Boyle: “The Hector Quesadilla Story”
5) Kim Stanley Robinson: “Arthur Sternbach Brings the Curveball to Mars”
6) Jack Kerouac: “Ronnie on the Mound”
7) Wilbur Schramm: “My Kingdom for Jones”
8) Louise Marley: “Diamond Girls”
9) Valerie Sayers: “How to Read a Man”
10) Gardner Dozois: “The Hanging Curve”
11) John Kessel: “The Franchise”
12) Max Apple: “Understanding Alvarado”
13) Bruce McAllister: “The Southpaw”
14) Ray Bradbury: “Ahab at the Helm”
15) Robert Coover: “McDuff on the Mound”
16) Rod Serling: “The Mighty Casey”
17) Harry Turtledove: “The House that George Built”
18) Ray Gonzalez: “Baseball”
19) Ron Carlson: “My Last Season With the Owls”
20) Cecilia Tan: “Pitchers and Catchers”
21) Edo van Belkom: “Baseball Memories”
22) Jacob Weisman and David Sandner: “Lost October”
23) Rick Wilber: “Stephen to Cora to Joe”
24) W.P. Kinsella: “How I Got My Nickname”

Field of Fantasies is due out this October, just in time for the playoffs.